Yonhel: Martinique’s 2008 Champion

Affrontement à la première table de la ronde 5 des deux derniers champions de la Martinique: Medeuf Yonhel à gauche le champion actuel et à droite Gilles Suez-Panama le champion 2006.

Medeuf Yonhel (pictured left) won the 2008 Martinican Championship with a sparkling 7½-1½. Raymond Marbot duplicated the score, but lost to Yonhel in two tiebreak games 1½-½. Past champion Gilles Suez-Panama (pictured right) and perennial #1, ended on a disppointing note.

Ligue d’échecs de la Martinique: https://www.echecs-martinique.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button