Trinidad still recovering from Harper's 11-0 blitz!

Like an unstoppable locomotive, Trinidad's FM Ryan Harper went on an unprecedented 11-0 run to win the National Championship a couple of months ago. The performance was so dominating that he won the tournament by a clear 3 points.

NM Yogi Ramsingh scored a respectable 7-3 followed by a trio of 7-pointers led by former National Champion, NM Christo Cave. Harper broke  Cave's streak of 10 consecutive National Championships and appears to be changing the guard of "Trini Chess."

Download PGN Games
(compiled by FM Ryan Harper)
FM Ryan Harper
Trinidad National Championship (Final Standings)

Posted by The Chess Drum: 26 August 2002